I don’t know what to title this.

http://www.vandigroup.com/joe/capri.mp3
colbie callait: capri

17 weeksTonight I watched sixteen and pregnant, the finale.  It was about this girl, giving her child up for adoption.  I have never cried that hard at anything in my life.  I’m not exaggerating; I literally cried my eyes out. Ha. I felt SO bad for her, but it was a definite eye opener.  I think I’m going to meet with an adoption agency/couple, or whatever and see how it goes.  It really all comes down as to what is best for this baby.  I cant provide RIGHT AWAY, later, yes, but not RIGHT AWAY, like people that can.  People that are financially stable.  A family that can’t have children.  One with a stay at home mother, and a caring father.  Ones that can buy it WHATEVER it wants and spoil it.  But, if i decide to actually keep this baby, which I actually DO want to, they are prepared and ready for the mothers to decide to keep it.  I would feel awful, but its my baby.  I am not as strong as that girl on TV.  Or anyone who has done this.  At least, not yet.  Only time will tell though.
In three weeks, I get to find out the sex, and I want to know. I don’t know why, but I do.  This baby has become everything.

^ 17 weeks picture. I look nerdy. (: ^

~ by ashleysalazar on July 17, 2009.

2 Responses to “I don’t know what to title this.”

  1. Ashley, my heart aches for you and the decision you now are faced with. I also watched the show last night and cried through the whole thing. For me, the only option I had was to keep my baby. I don’t believe in abortion and I knew I could never carry a child to term and then let someone else take it home. Yes, being a mother at 16 was very hard, but I was so lucky to have an extremely supportive family. Her father and I split up when she was 3 months old and he only pops in every few yrs or so to say an awkward hello. It is not easy, but I will tell you, I feel it was 100% worth it to keep my baby. Yes, I missed out on a lot of normal teenage things, and I didn’t get the college experience that my friends and siblings got. But I got a beautiful, sweet daughter who still lights up my life every day! Shes almost 14 now!! I did go to community college but didn’t graduate and I worked hard to support my daughter…and the son I had at 19. He’s now 11. I have 3 more kids also with my husband. Anything you need, if you just need someone to talk to, to bounce ideas off of, to just vent or ask questions, please don’t hesitate to contact me. You are as strong as you want to be, Ashely. This is a tough spot to be in, but it doesn’t have to be the end of your life, its just the beginning of a new chapter. It requires growing up a lot quicker than most of your friends, but so worthwhile in the end. Let me know if you need anything.

  2. ashley i believe you can do this.

Leave a Reply

 
