decision

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/2/18/1767117/18%20Goodbye%20Baby.mp3
fleetwood mac: goodbye baby

for so long, i have been wanting to keep this baby, but could really think of no reasons why.  i have come to the conclusion, i think its only best to give this baby up for adoption to a family that can love it and provide for it.  im 17, i can hardly care for myself, and im not ready to  take on this responsibility.  I havent looked into any day cares, any thing that a baby needs, see! i don’t even KNOW what else a baby needs.   I guess I could learn, but im just not ready.  And, to be honest, Justin was right.  We arent ready.  We are too young.  And, I DO love this baby, but I know they will thank me later. I could change my mind a million times, and i JUST might, im just, trying to be as strong as I can be.  Then later on, when I’m ready, I will have another baby, and they will have their “stay at home mom,” and their “loving daddy.”  That’s all I want.  For my baby to have two great parents, and grow up a lot better than some stuff that I had to go through.  It’s going to break my heart, and i’ve spent so much time crying, but, i’ve got to be positive & I think I’ll be okay. (:

“This may not be the answer for another girl like me;
But I’m not on a soapbox saying how we all should be.
I’m just trusting in my feelings and I’m trusting God above,
And I’m trusting you can give this baby
Both his mothers’ love. “

~ by ashleysalazar on July 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
