Quick Feelings

I deleted my last post, because I didn’t feel comfortable having it up anymore.  But basically, I just want to share a few things.

Today I met with Justins mom, Marie.  All I have to say is that she is a very, very, nice person, and I like her a whole lot.  She is very honest and open and I definitely admire that about her.  She doesn’t sugar coat things and says what needs to be said and what she feels, and I really , really appreciate that about her and am grateful that I have her here now, as somebody to talk to and understand.  We talked a lot, and I ended up seeing Justin’s graduation photos.  To be honest, when I saw them I cried.  I wasn’t expecting to, but I really couldn’t help it.  Although, he hasn’t been the very best, I am very proud of him for graduating and he looked very “handsome” in his cap and gown.  Honestly.  And, I know it may be kind of early to tell, but in that ultrasound, and most agree, “his daughter” is a spitting image of him; especially in that cap/gown picture.  It really hit me hard, and it really made me wish that he was around and that I had his support.  He isn’t living in the best of places right now, but that is all up to him and the decisions he’s made.  All I can do is hope things turn around for him and keep focusing on my plan and me and my child’s future.

I’m exhausted.  Busy past two days. More busy days to come.
Goodnight.

24 Weeks Ultrasound (last week)

24 Weeks profile

24 weeks hand

24 weeks girl

~ by ashleysalazar on September 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
